Privacy Policy

Privacy is important to us. We want to do it right. The system was designed to maximize your privacy. But Meports understanding of genetics, is still a work in progress.

After 2 days Meports deletes your Meports report.

At no time is your DNA data shared - or sold - to any external party, period. You can however opt to send your report to a provider or physician of your choice to get their perspective. If you choose to, they will have access to the generated report only.

When using Meports you are uploading your genome to our central website for analysis. All traffic is encrypted via https and your upload is retained during the report generation process. If a genome is uploaded, but the user does not continue and generate a report, the uploaded genome is automatically deleted immediately. As soon as a report has been generated (no more than 10 minutes) the uploaded genome is deleted.

We do not claim any ownership rights in your genome and it belongs to you only.

By uploading your genome you grant us a temporary, limited, revocable, royalty-free, world-wide license to process and use your genome for the purpose of providing you with the service.